L’Oreal Paris Holiday Party & Spring 2013 Preview Event

A few weeks ago Alicia for Funny Face Beauty, her super sweet sister Krista and I headed to Toronto for the L’Oreal Paris Holiday Party & Spring 2013 Preview Event. It was held at the gorgeous Trump Tower and although I’m not a fan of Mr. Trump himself I cannot lie in saying the hotel wasn’t breath-taking, cause it was. 

It was so much fun seeing some familiar faces including some amazing beauty bloggers, beautiful PR ladies and some of the fabulous L’Oreal family. We all got to experiment with 80+ new products coming out for 2013, have some photo’s taken, drink some yummy holiday cocktails and we can’t forget the oh so yummy chocolate bar.

Nov 27 (1)

The Color Riche Eye Shadow Quads have 4 expertly coordinated shades in each palette, no more guessing which colours go with what; they’re formulated with micro-milled pigments for intense crisp colour and a silky texture that is never chalky or powdery. It will be available in 20 different options come January 2013 and will retail for $11.99.

Nov 27 (2)

 A girl can never have too many lipsticks so these new Color Riche Caresse Shine Stain Lip Colors were just one of the products I was super excited to learn about. For only $12.99 these glossy lip stain come in 12 gorgeous colours that will hit the stores in January 2013; and from what I’ve heard these are almost the same as the YSL Glossy Stains without the high price tag, yippee! 

Another fun lip product I cant wait to test out is their new Color Riche Serum Anti-Aging Lip Colors that will be coming in 18 different shades come February 2013 for $10.99. They feature a Hyaluronic Acid & Pro-Xylane serum to plump lips and intensely hydrate.

Nov 27 (6)

Visible Lift Colour Blush is a creamy powder with zero talc or wax and also features tourmaline, an energizing mineral that adds radiance and luminosity to mature skin. A lightweight powder in a creamy texture that never settles into fine lines. It will also be available in January 2013 in 6 glowing shades for only $16.99.

Nov 27 (4)

Infallible The Super Slim 12H Eyeliner has a 0.4mm tip; this liquid felt-tip eyeliner is the ultimate in precision plus it has incredible lasting power that stays for 12 hours without fading, cracking, smudging or turning ashy. It will be available in January of 2013 and will retail for $10.99.

 Nov 27 (7)The Telescopic Shocking Extensions Mascara has over 200 bristles on the new ergonomically shaped lash-hugging brush which will help contour the eyes and capture each lash for incredible length and definition. It comes in both regular and waterproof and will hit stores in January 2013 for $12.99. 

We’re all looking for the perfect smokey eye and now it just got easier with the Voluminous 24H Black Smoke Mascara with its easy to uses unique black pigment technology for that ultra-dark matte lashes. It’s available January 2013 for $11.99.

Nov 27 (9)

Age Perfect Instant Glow BB Cream was created and formulated for mature skin this deeply-hydrating, luminescent BB cream helps to reduce age spots and the appearance of wrinkles over time. Everyone seems to be on the BB Cream band wagon and this one will illuminate the skin for instantly brighter, even-toned complexion. It’s available in stores February 2013 for $26.99. 

Nov 27 (8)

Ideal Skincare is a new line of skincare products that will hydrate & UV protect for all skin types. This new line of cleansers and moisturizers are perfect for creating your own customized skincare routine. Available in a variety of types come February 2013 and will retail between $9.99-$12.99.

Nov 27 (10) Healthy Look Creme Color Gloss Hair Color is a new semi-permanent hair colour system available in 28 shades that leaves hair super soft, glossy and richly coloured for over 28 washes! Available in February 2013 for $11.99.

 Nov 27 (11)

Powder Moisture Haircare is a new line featuring a shampoo, conditioner and a deep hydrating treatment mask, each containing 10X more moisture than traditional hair care products and designed specifically for normal to dry hair types. Available in February 2013 and will retail between $5.99-$9.99.

 Nov 27 (12)

Elnett has some new family members, 3 new heat protectors; Elnett Satin Heat Sprays for curls, straight and volume. These sprays protect hair from heat styling tools (up to 230ºC / 446ºF) and locks in your style for three full days. In stores now and retail for $9.99.

 Nov 27 (13)Beautiful chandelier (there was about 4 of them in the room)…so wish my room was big enough for one of these bad boys… just stunning!

 Nov 27 (15)

Color Riche Nail Color come in 8 new fun bold pastels colours that’s going to be perfect for Spring 2013. They hit stores in January 2013 for only $6.99.

 Nov 27 (14)

As if learning about the 80+ new products that L’Oreal Paris has to offer coming up in 2013 they also have a new interactive IPhone App that’s now available for FREE on ITunes called Color Genius. 

This app is pretty darn amazing, I’m kinda hooked on it, it helps you accessorize your makeup to your outfit of the day. You just take a picture of what you’re wearing that day, select the mood your in… ie for day or evening and then choose if you want to clash, match or blend your makeup to your outfit. It will then find your perfect lipstick, nail polish and eyeshadow to compliment your mood and your outfit. 

Everyone has to check this app out, I know you’re going to love it as much as I do!

 sweets

You can’t have a holiday party without sweets, I was on a sugar high for about 4 days after this event as we all were able to take a goodie bag home of all these amazing chocolates.

 Nov 27 (26)

Sandra from MomsMakeupStashAlicia from Funny Face BeautyMeredith from Et Tu And You

 Nov 27 (27)

I think this was suppose to be “Fishy Face”???

 Nov 27 (28)

Nothing is more sexier than men in suits.. the very sexy Eddie Malter (official makeup artist for L’Oreal Paris) & Eric Delmonaco (official hair & coulour expert for L’Oreal Paris Canada).

 Nov 27 (29)

Last photo of the night; in the lobby of the Trump Tower.

 Nov 27 (33)

Christmas came early for me (and the other bloggers at the event) thanks to the amazing goodie-bag from L’Oreal Paris.

 Nov 27 (34)

Are you kidding me… look at these 2 colours…. totally not waiting till Spring to test them out; Color Riche Nail Color Colours in Orange you jealous? and Crazy for Chic!

 Nov 27 (35)

Sorry really bad picture but these are Color Riche Caresse Shine Stain Lip Colors in Pink Resistance, Eternally Nude & Lilac Ever After!

 Nov 27 (37)

Visible Lift Colour Blush in Rose Gold Lift

 Nov 27 (38)

Color Riche Eye Shadow Quads in Cookies & Cream, Good Luck Charm & Sultry Seductress…. I’m totally loving the gold packaging on these.

 Nov 27 (39)

Powder Moisture Haircare Shampoo & Conditioner

 Nov 27 (40)

Elnett Satin Heat Spray for Curls

 Nov 27 (41)

Telescopic Shocking Extensions Mascara

 Nov 27 (42)

Age Perfect Instant Glow BB Cream

 Nov 27 (43)

A coupon for a free box of Healthy Look Creme Color Gloss Hair Color which I’ll be able to pick up in January 2013.

 Nov 27 (44)

These cute lil emery boards are going to be perfect for my purse, I’m always looking for one when I’m out and about and break a nail but never seem to have one handy!

1 Comments

  1. I wanna go next time just to get those lips… no really I love L’Oreal and now have a few other items on my shopping list for the weekend! Thanks

Leave Your Reply